Generation Z - Understanding the Next Generation of Worker

Date & Time

Thursday, November 6, 2014 
2:00 pm EST | 1:00 pm CST | 12:00 pm MST | 11:00 am PST

Description

Content of this Webinar

Generation Z represents 23 million Americans born between 1994 and 2010. How can we relate to these upcoming members of the workforce?

Join us on November 6, 2014, for a complimentary webinar as Dan Schawbel, best selling author and Managing Partner of Millennial Branding, a Gen Y research and consulting firm, shares the results and insights from his global research on Generation Z, the next generation of worker!

Gen Z represents 23 million Americans born between 1994 and 2010. Having grown up post 9/11, in the wake of the great recession, and always connected online, Generation Z is an emerging group that your entire company needs to understand. Now entering the workforce, Gen Z has different expectations, behaviors and needs from employers.

Career Partners International is pleased to provide this complimentary one-hour webinar to our clients and guests around the world.

Guest Speaker

Dan Schawbel

Dan authored Promote Yourself: The New Rules For Career Success (St. Martin's Press) and the #1 international bestselling book, Me 2.0: 4 Steps to Building Your Future (Kaplan Publishing), which combined have been translated into 15 languages. He is a columnist at both TIME and FORBES, and has been featured in over 1,000 media outlets. He's spoken at Google, NBC Universal, McGraw-Hill, Oracle, Harvard Business School, MIT, Time Warner, IBM, and CitiGroup. Dan was named to the Inc. Magazine 30 Under 30 List in 2010, the Forbes Magazine 30 Under 30 List in 2012, and BusinessWeek cites him as someone entrepreneurs should follow. Dan is also a Managing Partner of Millennial Branding, a Gen Y research and consulting firm.

Recertification Credits

          

This program was approved for 1 general recertification credit hour toward PHR, SPHR and GPHR recertification through the HR Certification Institute (HRCI), and for Continuing Professional Development (CPD) points under Section A3 of the Continuing Professional Development Log of the Human Resource Professionals Association (HRPATM). The use of these seals is not an endorsement by HRCI or HRPA of the quality of the program. It means that the program has met the criteria of HRCI and the HRPA to be pre-approved for recertification credit.

Registration

To learn more about Dan Schawbel, click here.

Bookmark and Share